top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaren Wang

Week 7: Mode-bending (What is in your bag?)

According to the New London Group, “The outcome of Designing is new meaning” and teachers and students need metalanguage, which includes language, images, texts and meaning-making interactions. This is a redesign of the first assignment: What’s in my backpack. The initial purpose of this assignment was to analyze one’s bag as a form of introducing yourself to the class. The things we use reflect on the habits we have and suggest what kind of person you are based on the analysis. For this redesign project, I am going to use power point to create an interactive video about my red crossbody bag. As you are watching the video, anticipate what objects do I have in my bag and whether I’m a digital native or a digital immigrant?




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Linking Assignment

Task 3: Voice to Text by PJ https://blogs.ubc.ca/pjmacgregor/2021/09/26/voice-to-text-task/ PJ ‘s voice to text content was interesting since we both encountered similar problems whilst we came up wit

Join my mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page